Celebrating Sweet Grass Valley

Good Morning! It’s a beautiful Saturday morning here in Arizona. The sun is shining bright and it’s really cold. It’s that time of year where we work on our shops to refresh them and make sure we have everything going in a solid direction for this new year we are in.  For our new to Etsy sellers or anyone looking to help their shops I have a thread set up on the team called new to selling on Etsy where I invite you to share your wisdom about what works for you or articles you find that could help others find their way on Etsy.

This week we are celebrating our shop of the week

Debbie

from

 Sweet Grass Valley

6

Native American traditional style dentalium choker and earring set

Meet Debbie

I named my shop Sweetgrass Valley because of the sweet grass I have been blessed to be able to tend since 2002 and the Ohio valley where I live.
I enjoy making a variety of items but my chokers seem to be the most popular and those are the pieces I enjoy making the most. I never use plastic in any of my pieces, the traditional materials work best I believe. All of my pieces are hand made using leather, bone, shell, glass, stone and metal. I make my own spacer leather and lacings. I buy most of my materials at various Pow Wows that I have attended during the summer months. I love searching for special little accent pieces and beads to make my chokers. I feel this gives each piece a personality all its own. To see more go here.

<><><><>

‘Celebrating Sweet Grass Valley’ by thunderrose

Congratulations to Debbie from Sweet Grass Valley our new shop of the week! Your work is beautiful!Blessings to all!


Hair pipe bone choker, India…

$70

Dangle Beaded Earrings ~ Tur…

$22

Glass garden flower, glass g…

$34

Shades of Green Memory Wire …

$25

Turquoise Heart Dream catche…

$20

Abalone Earrings New Zealand…

$15

Natural Royston Turquoise 49…

$139

Sea Glass Necklace – Real Se…

$60

Turtle Gourd Rattle

$35

Small Fruit Bowl -Vintage An…

$8

Blue Green Baby Hat, Newborn…

$22

autumn days, painting on can…

$70

Folk Art Flowers, Mexican Fl…

$2.99

Natural Colored Green Serpe…

$20.25

Spring Equinox Pendant, Seed…

$169

Whale Mixed Media Painting, …

$45

Powered By Handmadeology

Thanks for stopping in!

Blessings!

 Debbie

from

Thunder Rose Leather

8

11 thoughts on “Celebrating Sweet Grass Valley

  1. Big congrats to Debbie on being shop of the week. I have several pieces from her and the love and care that goes into each piece is obvious. Great blog post and treasury. Thanks so much Debbie. Blessings ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations Debbie, I love your work and always enjoy browsing through your awesome shop – Congratulations, have a wonderful week!

    Thank you for including my earrings in your beautiful treasury Debbie R. – I always appreciate your love & light – hugs to you my friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

