Speaks With Ancestors

It’s Friday afternoon and it’s so awesome to be going into the weekend. This week I have added a gift guide to the team  website.  Every time we post to the gift guide on the team pages your items will be posted on the website automatically. I also am adding participating members , when I have a chance , so we show up in search better. I will have to do all this as my time permits.

Our team and all our members are  invited to the Etsy Team Fellowship Society that Jen Liput is Captain of. To see more about that go to Rainbow Artists team chat on Etsy. If you would like to join ETFS I have the address in our team chat thread.

<><><><>

Rainbow Artists shop of the week is

Candy Brown

from

Speaks with Ancestors

Candy is a multi talented artist. Her gourd art is absolutely stunning as you can see in the pictures. Candy is also helping us all by helping with our team page shoppers guide.

Thanks so much Candy for your help with team pages. It means so much to me!

SPIRIT BEAR GOURD VESSEL

6

Meet Candy

My experience and interest in gourds began over twenty years ago from a gardening perspective. I grew them in my own garden and was intrigued by their natural beauty and uniqueness. Everything I learned about gourds led me to understand that they were the perfect medium for my original art.

I conservatively add touches of our land, forests, and wildlife to complete the mixed media presentation of original art. My handcrafting techniques include pyrography, carving, and inlay.

I hope to portray the interdependence of nature with the lives and spirits of our ancestors. I hope that we can feel our own connection with all that is free and at peace; with all that is natural to our own spiritual beings; adding to our appreciation and understanding of ourselves, and our heritage’s connection to the wild, free, peaceful beauty in nature. My sole artistic intent is to honor the Ancestors and nature as an instrument of artistic expression. To see more go here : about

<><><><>

To honor Candy this week I have created a treasury of people who promoted and helped with last weeks shop of the week ! This treasury will also be added to our team website with links back to all your stores.

I want to thank everyone who is helping with the team. You all ROCK!

‘Speaks with Ancestors’ by thunderrose

Congratulations Candy at Speaks with Ancestors our new shop of the week this week on Rainbow Artists Team!Love you artwork!Blessings!


Wolf Totem Spirit Person

$50

Sneek Up Dance Original Pain…

$500

Candy Rock Rhyolite 64-Carat…

$99

TierraCast Antique Copper Op…

$20

Swarovski Crystal and 14KT G…

$34

Porcupine Quill earrings – b…

$21

Native American Warrior, Bea…

$55

New Price – Mala Beads with…

$30

Picasso Jasper Dangle Bracel…

$25

Sailboat Sculptor–Vintage D…

$25

Cobalt Drink Stir Stick 5pc …

$25

Keychain Purple Pearls White…

$25

Porcelain Opal Round Tulip E…

$45

Canadian Hand Knit Socks War…

$26

Sunrise bracelet

$36

Lace Flower Heart Dish, Pott…

$8

Powered By Handmadeology

Thanks so much for stopping in!

Blessings!

Debbie

from

Thunder Rose Leather

7

8 thoughts on “Speaks With Ancestors

  1. Beautiful collection of wonderful works of art Debbie, thanks so much for including me here – it’s a huge honor to be a part of this awesome team! Another great blog post, thank you for all that you do – hugs! 🙂

    Congratulations to you Candy, I love and admire your gourd art – it’s always a pleasure to visit your shop! Thank you for sharing your passion and talent with us, your story is an inspiring one – many blessings to you!

    P.S. I, too, appreciate the work that you do for us Candy – thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

