Multi Media Art

Hi dear friends! It has been a really beautiful warm day here in Arizona. I played in my garden a little this afternoon. Sometimes this time of year and especially February we have some awesome springtime weather. I am looking forward to spring already as I bet a lot of you are. Usually about this time of year we are all ready.

This week has been a busy one. A big shout out to our new team leaders which most of you probably remember from Working Artists. A great bunch of awesome women who I have grown to love so much.

Your new leaders so far are

Janice   from Beadwork4sale  

Deanna from Glowing Heart Studios 

Kathi from Lilly Beads Designs

Candy from Speaks with Ancestors

Each one is helping me with the overall team but also they are finding their niche of what they like to do best. We are learning as we go .

I made our team a twitter page. Our hashtag is #rainbowartteam. So use this hashtag when you post to twitter so I can retweet you!   Listings,  treasuries, Etsy blogs . ❤

<><><><>

Congratulations to Carola Bartz  our shop of the week!

I really love your store Carola! You have so many cool items to choose from. I love the Valentine’s cards you make for children. So cute!

You can find all kinds special cards for all occasions , journals, paintings, hand knitted items, photography and much more.

HAND KNIT SCARF

5

Meet Carola

I am a native of Germany living in Northern California with my husband and daughter. Photography has always been a passion of mine. Starting out with taking pictures of landscapes and architecture I now also love to document the little things in life and give them my personal view.

After I had moved to the US I re-discovered the artistic side in me that had been dormant since 10th grade. I started out with scrapbooking, quickly adding stamping and have now moved on to mixed media art. I love to play with paint and texture and enjoy getting my hands dirty.

I worked in the scrapbooking industry for several years until the economic situation caused the closing of the store I was working at. After that I decided to go my own way and start to fulfill my own dreams. Beside working for my Etsy store I also teach at the local community center in the arts and crafts department.  to see more go here.

 

‘Shop of the Week Carola Bartz’ by thunderrose

Congratulations to Carola Bartz our new shop of the week on Rainbow Artists Team! Have a fun weekend and beautiful week!Happy sales!


Turquoise Kids Valentine’…

$6

Gourd Mask – A Warrior’s…

$85

Dragons Vein Agate Jewelry S…

$28

Amethyst Stalactite Cabochon…

$89

Pearl Ear Cuffs, Sterling Si…

$24

Sterling Silver and Turquois…

$60

White Fringed Poncho, Croche…

$33

Leather Beaded Earrings ~ Re…

$32

JMP Cookie Jar – Galleria Co…

$35

Olive jade faceted tear drop…

$30

Honeybee Mandala Necklace – …

$48

Sun-E-Nergizer Citrine Brace…

$16.75

Women Men Brown Howlite Leat…

$15

Handcrafted black patina cop…

$30

Serpentine Beaded Earrings -…

$39

Turquoise and Copper Necklac…

$45

Powered By Handmadeology

Thanks for stopping by and supporting handmade and small businesses!

Blessings!

Debbie

from

Thunder Rose Leather

5

8 thoughts on “Multi Media Art

  1. A beautiful collection Debbie honoring Carola for Shop of the Week! Carola has a beautiful shop, I love her art. I also want to congratulate all the new leaders in this awesome team, a great group! Thank you Debbie for including us! Happy weekend everyone!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. CONGRATULATION Carola, I’m so excited for you – your talents are vast and your work is always so amazing! It’s truly a pleasure to help promote your shop, it’s fun to browse and share your listings – have a great week! I’m a new follower of your blog, I love your “sheep in a meadow” cardigan, it’s gorgeous!!

    Thank you for the awesome treasury and blog post Debbie, it’s an honor to be a part of this fun-loving team! Thank you for your friendship, leadership, and caring spirit – hugs!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

