Shop of the week Kit’s Creations

Good Morning! What a fabulous Saturday!  We have weather rolling in again here in Arizona. I would really love to see some rain. The sunrise was absolutely stunning this morning .

This week we are celebrating

Kit

from

 Kits Creations

Congratulations Kit!

Kit has a wide variety of really beautiful and interesting handmade items in her shop. She has handmade jewelry , home decor silk scarfs and much more.

Meet Kit

My start into my artistic life started rather late for me. Having worked for a friend in her business called Lad Sterling back in the 1970’s, doing home parties got my creative juices flowing. I had worked in the real estate industry during the 1970’s and 1980’s when my children were young. I loved helping my customers find their “Forever Home”! While working at Aetna for 15 years in their Middletown facility, I started to dig into my artistic capabilities making badge holders, necklaces, bracelets and earrings for my co-workers using sterling silver beads, semi-precious stones, Swarovski crystals, pearls, vintage beads and wood beads from all over the world. After retiring in 2006, I was able to really focus on designing my Unique, “One of a Kind” hand beaded and sea glass jewelry for friends, family and the public. This has become my passion!
I have participated in many craft fairs/events throughout the greater Hartford area over the years! My CREATIONS have been featured in the Elan Magazine (Shoreline Publishing, LLC, Madison, CT) from 2011 to 2014 in their quarterly issues. In September of 2014, I had the honor of being the featured cover artist in the Glastonbury Life Magazine.  Check  the feature out here.

You can also find my designs on line in my ETSY SHOP called KIT’s CREATIONS. Here you will find my hand crafted, beaded and sea glass jewelry designs along with my beach themed gifts. I welcome custom work and enjoy designing for weddings, anniversary’s, birthday’s, graduation’s and any other special occasion. To read more about Kit go here.

<><><><>

Kit made us a team treasury last week that is now being featured on our team website.

Thanks for helping the team Kit! I also want to thank everyone who is participating with the team. We have a wonderful group of people that are promoting each other and getting involved in things.

The treasury challenge thread I set up helps me have content for our website. You can work it into the shop of the week or whatever is your favorite thing to do.

So here is the treasury I made for the shop of the week and 15 other awesome team members who shared and promoted.

You all ROCK!

‘Shop of the week Kit’s Creations’ by thunderrose

This week we are celebrating Kit from Kit’s Creations our new shop of the week on Rainbow Artists Team. Congratulations Kit!You will find many really cool items in Kits shop! Her shop is featured in the top treasury spot !Blessings!


Hand Dyed Silk Scarf – Gift …

$30

Hand Painted Native American…

$57.5

Gourd Mask – Condemnation Tr…

$25

RESERVED****Natural Dream Ca…

$50

Wire Wrapped Tyrone Turquois…

$79

flame painted copper, fire t…

$25

Fancy Jasper Beads with Anti…

$35

Miyuki Delica Seed Beads, Op…

$2.2

Dog Paw Lace Scarf, Dog Paw …

$48

14 KT Gold Filled Spiral Ear…

$10

Fairy house with purple leav…

$24

Purple Walnut Tree Journal, …

$15

Bone hair pipe choker, Fifti…

$75

Violet Doll –Precious Mome…

$50

Teal Porcupine Quill earring…

$21

Mosaic Gecko Mixed Stained G…

$43

Powered By Handmadeology

Thanks so much for stopping in! I really appreciate all the support for

Rainbow Artists Team  blog.

Have a beautiful day!

Debbie

from

Thunder Rose Leather

100_8239 (683x1024)
Beaded Medicine Bag
4 thoughts on “Shop of the week Kit’s Creations

Leave a Reply

