Slicknits Socks > Shop of the week

Good Morning and I hope your having a wonderful weekend!  It’s been another busy week at my home. I have my gardens all in so that is good. The heat is starting up here in Arizona. I have been doing some new bead projects and that has been real fun .

This week we have a very talented artist as our shop of the week. Oh what a colorful shop she has and a truly beautiful woman that has been a friend for a long time.

Faye

from

Slicknits Socks

 

 

3
Navy and green knitted socks

Meet Faye

Fun for Your Feet at SlicKnits Socks Offering Free Shipping to Canada & USA

As yet another birthday crept up on me I knew it was time to retire from a real estate career where I had spent many happy years putting excited families into the home of their dreams. Retirement was a shocking loss of my identity. Real Estate was who I had been for such a very long time.

I taught myself how to make jewellery. I’m a rather compulsive woman so went at it full tilt. When my daughter was home for a Christmas visit in 2009 she told me about Etsy and suggested that I should open up a little shop to keep myself out of mischief. I’d never heard tell of Etsy, but heck… why not?

My first shop, WoodcotDesigns was born in 2009. I had several other shops at Etsy in those early retirement years, but in the meantime, I began knitting socks again and opened my first sock shop at Etsy in early 2012.

In September of 2012 my husband and I left Ontario and moved to Prince Edward Island on Canada’s East Coast. It was so easy to move my sock inventory right along with us. I opened my most recent SlicKnits Socks shop at the end of January 2015. Read more here .

To show you just how colorful Faye’s shop is check this out.

7
Slicknits socks

This is a small selection of all the beautiful knitted socks in Faye’s Etsy shop.

This week Rainbow Artists Team on Etsy will be sharing Faye’s shop all over the internet.

Congratulations Faye!

 

‘SlicknitsSocks Shop of the week’ by thunderrose

Congratulations to Faye from Slicknits Socks our shop of the week on Rainbow Artists Team! Be sure and check out the blog post that this treasury is featured in!Thanks for sharing!Blessings!


Knitted Socks Shadow Stripes…

$31

Native American Inspired Nec…

$65

Metallic Gold Iris Peyote Be…

$32

Purple Foil-lined Rectangle …

$15

Copper jewellery set, turquo…

$14

Cage Doll, Cage Santo, 5×7 P…

$4.99

Gourd Rattle Honoring Water …

$45

Graduation Card in Navy Blue…

$4.25

Sea Glass Necklace – Real Se…

$55

May Birthstone 14 KT Gold Fi…

$10

Watercolor Roses – Painting …

$125

Abalone Bracelet Paua Shell …

$25

Siesta Ware Bar Set–Beer St…

$75

Bracelet Gold Pearls Redline…

$19

hand carved antler wolf trac…

$4

Amethyst O’pihi Shell Ne…

$56

Powered By Handmadeology

Thanks so much for stopping in and saying hi. Comments and sharing are very welcome!

Blessings to you all!

Debbie from

Thunder Rose Leather

100_8614 (1024x683)

5 thoughts on “Slicknits Socks > Shop of the week

  1. Reblogged this on baublebinbeads and commented:
    This is a tremendous honour :>) Thanks so much. Faye Goode, SlicKnits Socks at Etsy and PEIsocks at Zibbet and previously from a retired shop, BaubleBinBeads.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Faye, have a fantastic week my friend – love and hugs!

    Thank you for this wonderful treasury and blog post Debbie, I’m honored to have been included here – hugs! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

