Pono Shell Creations

Good Morning ! The summer heat is on here in Arizona. It is way to hot! But that is the name of the game every summer. We all have to lay low and stay inside.

I took off last week because of Memorial Day weekend. I enjoyed my weekend . We always stay home and stay safe. I have my garden all in now.

This week on Rainbow Artists Team we are celebrating

Sweets Valentine

from

PONO SHELL CREATIONS

4

About Sweets

Aloha,

I’m a self-taught artist and crafter. I am also the owner of Sweetest Tattoos Hawai`i, where I specialize in creating freehand, custom jagua tattoos. Catch up with me and my tattoo business on Facebook (Sweetest Tattoos Hawai`i) and Instagram @sweetest_tattoos-hawaii.

All designs in this shop are my own or that of my family member’s, so please observe our creative rights! The artist responsible for creating each piece will be named in the item description.
Being of Native Hawaiian descent, much of my work is inspired by traditional Hawaiian and Polynesian art. However, I also favor contemporary and tattoo art, and also art from other Native cultures; therefore many of my masterpieces will be a mix of styles. Unique Hawaiian pieces are handmade the traditional way here, using long-forgotten skills and real materials from nature.
All feathers, bone, shell, wood, metal, and sea glass are reliably sourced here on O’ahu or from neighboring islands. Gemstones and other materials are sourced from responsible sources from the USA. I like to use real materials, but I try to incorporate sustainable practices by re-using things. Some pieces are upcycled and may include some non-organic materials (e.g- plastic beads).

Everything in this shop is made by the hands of Native Hawaiians, with attention to detail, patience, and our mana.
I love designing and creating beautiful, useful things. To me, utilizing Nature’s gifts are the best. We take great pride in our work, and being able to practice our craft is our way of life. Every piece tells us how it wants to be made, and when we create, we pay homage to our ancestors in the way we incorporate our mana`o (beliefs). At this shop, you will find high quality gifts made to last.

Please keep in mind that by supporting this shop, you are helping to keep the Hawaiian culture alive. Thank you all for taking the time to stop by our humble shop, I hope you have enjoyed your visit.

Mahalo nui loa,
Sweets Valentine & O`hana

<><><><>

Sweets has a lot of beautiful handmade shell jewelry  to choose from . We are very happy to have her on our team!

<><><><>

Now for our Rainbow Artists Team treasury …………

‘Pono Shell Creations Shop of the week’ by thunderrose

Congratulations to Sweets Valentine from Pono Shell Creations our shop of the week on Rainbow Artists Team!Wonderful, beautiful shell jewelry from the beautiful state of Hawaii! Blessings!


O’pihi Shell Necklace | …

$46

Turquoise Butterfly, Howlite…

$26

Cobalt Blue Aqua Teal Bracel…

$46

Bridal Necklace with a Uniqu…

$75

Rainbow Button Hearts Bracel…

$21

Champagne Glass-Tall Sherbet…

$3

Natural Dream Catcher Native…

$52

Hand Painted Bookmark with B…

$9

Crocheted Owl Lovey Snuggle/…

$21

Black and blue jewellery set…

$15

Socks Hand Knit Striped Adul…

$30

crow bracelet, crow jewelry,…

$80

Native American Inspired Fea…

$36

Swarovski Crystal Pearl 14KT…

$14

Peace be With You – An Origi…

$40

Mini turtle, crochet turtle …

$10.9

Powered By Handmadeology

Thanks so much for stopping in!

Blessings!

Debbie

from

Thunder Rose Leather

10

5 thoughts on “Pono Shell Creations

  1. OH MY GOODNESS!!!

    Thank you ALL so much for your support and blessings, I am so grateful for your time in promoting me and visiting my shop! It is such an honor to have been chosen as Shop of the Week, thank you so much Debbie. You and the team have really made my week!

    I am off now to promote everyone’s wonderful creations on Facebook, and even Instagram as much as I can.

    Many blessings and happy creating to all team members!

    Mahalo nui loa,

    Sweets ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

